This announcement is for information purposes only and does not constitute an invitation or offer by any person to acquire, purchase or subscribe for securities. This announcement is not, and is not intended to be, an offer of securities of the Company for sale in the United States. The securities of the Company have not been, and will not be, registered under the U.S. Securities Act of 1933, as amended (the "U.S. Securities Act") and may not be offered or sold in the United States absent registration or an applicable exemption from registration requirements under the U.S. Securities Act. There is not, and is not intended to be, any public offering of the securities of the Company in the United States.

Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited, The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and Hong Kong Securities Clearing Company Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



AIA Group Limited

友 邦 保 險 控 股 有 限 公 司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)

Stock Code: 1299

ADJUSTMENT TO GRANT OF SHARE OPTIONS

On 2 June 2011, AIA Group Limited (the "Company") announced the grant of 20,750,309 options to certain employees, directors and officers of the Company and its subsidiaries ("Grantees"), including a grant to the Company's executive director, Mr. Mark Edward Tucker of 5,105,594 options. The Company wishes to correct the information contained in that announcement. The number of options granted to the Grantees is 20,212,878, including 4,568,163 to Mr. Tucker.

By order of the Board

Mark Edward Tucker

Executive Director,

Group Chief Executive and President

Hong Kong, 10 June 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises:

Non-executive Chairman and Non-executive Director: Mr. Edmund Sze Wing Tse

Executive Director, Group Chief Executive and President Mr. Mark Edward Tucker

Independent Non-executive Directors: Sir Chung-Kong (CK) Chow, Mr. Rafael Si-Yan Hui and Dr. Qin Xiao

Non-executive Directors:

Mr. Jack Chak-Kwong So, Mr. Jeffrey Joy Hurd and Mr. Jay Steven Wintrob